Agrarianism Defined

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Herrick Kimball is probably my favorite agrarian blogger and I have followed him for years.  I believe him to be a man of rare kindness, humility and discernment, a genuinely honest and unpretentious individual.  Mr. Kimball always does a better job of communicating what I’m thinking than I ever could and in a recent post on his Deliberate Agrarian blog he’s done it again.

Agrarian (noun): A person who is ideologically and personally opposed to the exploitive, destructive and enslaving aspects of industrialism.

You can read the rest of this insightful commentary at  The Definition Of Agrarian And Agrarianism.

P.S. The lovely young lady in the picture is my granddaughter.  I hadn’t found a place to use it so I decided this would be as good a place as any.   She’s about as agrarian as they come.  I told her just this week that we would need to clean out the goat barn soon for kidding.  She replied, “Goody!”

2 thoughts on “Agrarianism Defined

  1. Hi Judy,
    Herrick Kimball is everything and more that you posted this morning. I have read him for years too. Anyone who is not familiar with his blog should visit him soon and get to know him.
    Stay warm!
    Manette

    1. It good to hear from you, my friend! You be warm as well. Sunday’s supposed to be beautiful. Guess I’ll be catching up on laundry. 🙂

Leave a Reply

