Non-GMO Seeds

The Non-GMO Sourcebook

2 thoughts on “Non-GMO Seeds

  1. Judy,
    I’ve been looking for a good seed company that is in our Zone. The ones that I have looked at carry mostly hybrids, which makes sense as they want you to continue buying seeds from them. What seed companies do you like?

    1. I buy lots from Baker Creek. I also like Southern Exposure Seed Exchange. This year I tried Pinetree, which isn’t in our zone but was recommended by my sister and I was pleased with quality, quantity and pricing. I’m going to be trying Sow True Seed out of Asheville, NC this year. Also, there’s Wilhite out of Texas. They’re not totally OP but it would make sense for me to try them as well. They’re will known for their watermelon seed. For trees I use Vernon Barnes for both good quality and prices. I don’t think they have a website but the information is Vernon Barnes & Son Nursery, 257 Kesey Ford Road, McMinnville TN 37110. You can call them at 931-668-8576 for a catalog.

Leave a Reply

