Rawles SurvivalBlog

This is a site I read daily.  I was tickled this morning to find that my letter to Mr. Rawles made the blog.  (I sweetly agree to disagree with his opinion that humanure is unequivocally too risky to use in the garden.)

Some Off-Grid Living Techniques

One thought on “Rawles SurvivalBlog

  1. I loved reading about your off-grid ideas on Mr. Rawles site, especially the biosand water filter. I’ll have to do some research on that! My son just built a composting toilet and we will start adding the waste to a new compost pile. We already have an outhouse, but they fill up eventually! I understand that there are a lot of naysayers when it comes to humanure, but we’re willing to try it.

    p.s. I’m looking forward to the results of your BLOG housekeeping in September 😉

Leave a Reply

